Macadamia Oil is Great for the Hair

I begun using macadamia oil after reading rave reviews about the product. I have shoulder length relaxed hair and I have been looking for a good moisturizer for a long time.  I find that liquid moisturizers only moisturize my hair for the day and then the following day it would be frizzy and dry.  Also, most oils, for example olive, jojoba or coconut would make my hair greasy and limp.  

 

  

What attracted me to macadamia oil was the fact that it moisturizes your hair without making it greasy.  I was sceptical at first but the claims are true, it does not create any build up either.

Macadamia oil is light and non-greasy, it has features which resemble our natural sebum which is why it is so easily absorbed into the hair shaft.  It is very rich in fatty acids, more of the benefits below:

  • Provides intense nourishment, smoothing and a long-lasting, tangle-free, frizz-free finish. Hair is ultra-smooth, manageable and shiny.
  • Instant absorption
  • Shown to extend the life of color treatments by reducing fading.
  • Natural UV protection
  • Reduces drying time an amazing 40-50%

As macademia oil is so moisturizng I can now moisturize my hair once per week instead of every other day as I did before.  I put a 5 pence/dime sized amount in my palm, rub my hands together,rub it through my hair and then comb it through.  This eliminates frizz and keeps my hair in great condition, macadamia oil will definitely remain in my collection.

Leave a Reply

